fbpx

National Theatre for Children

Seasons - Education Tour 2021

Capital E National Theatre for Children is remounting Seasons, one of its most popular theatre productions from its 22-year repertoire.

Beautifully crafted Seasons transports children through song, music, and puppetry into the four seasons – raumati, ngahuru, hōtoke and kōanga. Journey into nature’s world of living creatures, colours and sounds.   

Directed by Jacqueline Coats, our 2021 version will feature Peter Wilson’s story and music by Laughton Pattrick with a new visually stimulating design.  

Capital E is honoured to be touring Seasons in memory of Peter Wilson (Writer of Seasons and Founding Director of Capital E National Theatre for Children) and Laughton Pattrick (Composer of Seasons). 

Cost – $9 per person. One adult free with every 10 paying students

Meet the Actors video

Read the 2021 Theatreview review

“Small hands clapping at one hundred miles an hour and no quick-fire exits can only mean one thing…Seasons was a hit with the little children of Whangarei.” – Northern Advocate 

“There are moments of pure theatrical magic that this audience will long remember.” – Theatreview 

 

Terms and Conditions can be found here.

Experience Wellington COVID-19 FAQs 

Donate

Your support can help us reach more children around Aotearoa with creativity-inspiring experiences. Help to ignite the spark in children and young people.

National Theatre for Children

Seasons - Education Tour 2021

Capital E National Theatre for Children is remounting Seasons, one of its most popular theatre productions from its 22-year repertoire.

Beautifully crafted Seasons transports children through song, music, and puppetry into the four seasons – raumati, ngahuru, hōtoke and kōanga. Journey into nature’s world of living creatures, colours and sounds.   

Directed by Jacqueline Coats, our 2021 version will feature Peter Wilson’s story and music by Laughton Pattrick with a new visually stimulating design.  

Capital E is honoured to be touring Seasons in memory of Peter Wilson (Writer of Seasons and Founding Director of Capital E National Theatre for Children) and Laughton Pattrick (Composer of Seasons). 

Cost – $9 per person. One adult free with every 10 paying students

Meet the Actors video

Read the 2021 Theatreview review

“Small hands clapping at one hundred miles an hour and no quick-fire exits can only mean one thing…Seasons was a hit with the little children of Whangarei.” – Northern Advocate 

“There are moments of pure theatrical magic that this audience will long remember.” – Theatreview 

 

Terms and Conditions can be found here.

Experience Wellington COVID-19 FAQs 

  • Price:$9
  • Duration:45 minutes
  • Ages:2-8

Education Tour Dates

Kāpiti  – Wednesday 5 May 2021

Carterton – Monday 10 May 2021

Taupō– Thursday 13 May 2021

Tauranga – Thursday 20 May 2021

Napier – Tuesday 25 May 2021

Gisborne – Friday 28 May 2021

Hamilton – Wednesday 2 June 2021

New Plymouth – Tuesday 8 June 2021

Kerikeri – Tuesday 22 June 2021

Auckland – North Shore – Friday 25 June 2021

Whangarei – Wednesday 30 June & Thursday 1 July 2021

Auckland – Manukau – Monday 5 July 2021

Palmerston North – Thursday 8 July 2021

 

Upper Hutt – Tuesday 19 October 2021

Wellington – Thursday 21 and Friday 22 October 2021 

Christchurch – Tuesday 26 October 2021

Oamaru – Friday 29 October 2021

Nelson – Wednesday 3 November 2021

Invercargill – Monday 8 November 2021

Dunedin – Friday 12 November 2021

Queenstown – Monday 15 November 2021

Teacher Resources

Donate

Your support can help us reach more children around Aotearoa with creativity-inspiring experiences. Help to ignite the spark in children and young people.

Sign up to our newsletter

Stay in the know with news and events from Capital E!