fbpx

Kiwi Moon - Education Tour

E tio te tūī 
E ketekete te kākā 
E korowhio te kiwi 
There is strength in diversity 

Capital E’s National Theatre for Children presents Kiwi Moon, a charming tale of self-discovery based on Gavin Bishop’s iconic New Zealand story. 

Meet Little Kiwi; tiny, unusual, bright, white and unique. Follow along as they search for Māmā through the bush, learn to snuffle and shuffle, and meet creatures like juicy Huhu and hardcase Kākāpō and discover they have the courage to embrace their difference. 

This bi-lingual production of beautiful puppetry and catchy songs will enthral tamariki! Adapted by Rachel Callinan and featuring stunning lighting and set design, this is a must-see production. 

Terms and Conditions can be found here.

Experience Wellington COVID-19 FAQs 

Kiwi Moon - Education Tour

E tio te tūī 
E ketekete te kākā 
E korowhio te kiwi 
There is strength in diversity 

Capital E’s National Theatre for Children presents Kiwi Moon, a charming tale of self-discovery based on Gavin Bishop’s iconic New Zealand story. 

Meet Little Kiwi; tiny, unusual, bright, white and unique. Follow along as they search for Māmā through the bush, learn to snuffle and shuffle, and meet creatures like juicy Huhu and hardcase Kākāpō and discover they have the courage to embrace their difference. 

This bi-lingual production of beautiful puppetry and catchy songs will enthral tamariki! Adapted by Rachel Callinan and featuring stunning lighting and set design, this is a must-see production. 

Terms and Conditions can be found here.

Experience Wellington COVID-19 FAQs 

  • Duration:45 minutes
  • Ages:2-8

Education Tour Dates

Wellington – Coming soon

Kapiti Public show – Saturday 23 April

Auckland North – Tuesday 10 May 

Hamilton – Friday 13 May 

New Plymouth – Tuesday 17 May 

Palmerston North – Friday 20 May 

Gisborne – Tuesday 24 May 

Napier – Friday 27 May  

Whakatane – Tuesday 31 May 

Auckland Central – Friday 3 June 

Auckland East – Tuesday 7 June 

Auckland South – Thursday 9 June  

Whangarei – Monday 13 June and Tuesday 14 June 

Kerikeri – Monday 20 June 

Tauranga – Thursday 23 June 

Taupo  – Tuesday 28 June 

Carterton – Tuesday 5 July 

Kapiti Education – Tuesday 18 October

Oamaru – Friday 21 October 

Invercargill – Thursday 27 October 

Dunedin – Monday 31 October 

Queenstown – Thursday 3 November

Christchurch – Tuesday 8 November 2022 

Nelson – Tuesday 15 November and Wednesday 16 November 

 

Sign up to our newsletter

Stay in the know with news and events from Capital E!