fbpx

Kiwi Moon - Education Tour 2022

Capital E National Theatre for Children presents Kiwi Moon, a charming tale of self-discovery based on Gavin Bishop’s iconic New Zealand story.

Meet Little Kiwi, a tiny bird who will leave a huge impression. He is an unusual bright white kiwi, and he’s very round. What else is white, bright, and round?! Te Marama of course! And there she is in the sky, shining down through the trees.

Follow Little Kiwi as he searches for his mother through the bush, learns the snuffle shuffle and meets creatures like delicious huhu grubs and a handsome kākāpō. He soon discovers that being different maybe isn’t so bad after all.

Tamariki will be enthralled by the beautiful puppetry and catchy songs! Adapted by Rachel Callinan and featuring stunning lighting and set design, this will be a must-see production.

Terms and Conditions can be found here.

Experience Wellington COVID-19 FAQs 

Kiwi Moon - Education Tour 2022

Capital E National Theatre for Children presents Kiwi Moon, a charming tale of self-discovery based on Gavin Bishop’s iconic New Zealand story.

Meet Little Kiwi, a tiny bird who will leave a huge impression. He is an unusual bright white kiwi, and he’s very round. What else is white, bright, and round?! Te Marama of course! And there she is in the sky, shining down through the trees.

Follow Little Kiwi as he searches for his mother through the bush, learns the snuffle shuffle and meets creatures like delicious huhu grubs and a handsome kākāpō. He soon discovers that being different maybe isn’t so bad after all.

Tamariki will be enthralled by the beautiful puppetry and catchy songs! Adapted by Rachel Callinan and featuring stunning lighting and set design, this will be a must-see production.

Terms and Conditions can be found here.

Experience Wellington COVID-19 FAQs 

  • Duration:45 minutes
  • Ages:2-8

Education Tour Dates

Wellington – Coming soon

Auckland North – Tuesday 10 May 2022 

Hamilton – Friday 13 May 2022

New Plymouth – Tuesday 17 May 2022 

Palmerston North – Friday 20 May 2022 

Gisborne – Tuesday 24 May 2022 

Napier – Friday 27 May 2022 

Whakatane – Tuesday 31 May 2022 

Auckland Central – Friday 3 June 2022 

Auckland East – Tuesday 7 June 2022 

Auckland South – Thursday 9 June 2022 

Whangarei – Monday 13 June 2022 and Tuesday 14 June 2022 

Kerikeri – Monday 20 June 2022 

Tauranga – Thursday 23 June 2022 

Taupo  – Tuesday 28 June 2022 

Carterton – Tuesday 5 July 2022 

Kapiti – Monday 18 October 2022 

Oamaru – Monday 21 October 2022 

Invercargill – Thursday 26 October 2022 

Dunedin – Monday 31 October 2022 

Queenstown – Tuesday 3 November 2022 

Nelson – Tuesday 15 November 2022 and Wednesday 16 November 2022 

Christchurch – Monday 8 November 

Sign up to our newsletter

Stay in the know with news and events from Capital E!